strange timing

Sometimes God’s timing seems strange. But that’s because His thoughts are not our thoughts. If we could see eternity past and eternity future we would probably have a lot more wisdom of opinion too.

Teagan Noelle Andersen was born February 2, 2016 at 12:13am. 8 lbs. 0.5 oz 21 inches long.

She’s incredible. The cutest baby on the planet (of course) and even more JOY than she is work.

But she is work.

Claiming a few mins of alone time by getting up before her this morning (my hubby’s idea) has my heart set on the things of God and for some reason today it’s a call to action.

Why now? How in this season of learning to care for a newborn, taxes due in one month, and holding the rest of the household together…how can I feel a call to action?

Because it’s not me. It’s the Holy Spirit in me and since he’s God I guess the perspective of eternity past and eternity future must be at play here.

So instead of feeling even more overwhelmed and burdened than I have in the past few days just doing my now normal life, I feel excited and expectant. Because God in His wisdom as a way of working all things for the good of those who love Him, and maybe He knows that a pouring out of His Spirit through me is just the kind of refreshment that my soul needs to encourage me in this season of new and heavy responsibility.

Maybe my own call to action to do God’s work is really His gift to me.

…Waiting expectantly on the Lord..

.IMG_2880

Leave a Reply

